Ruby pricing
Live US virtual receptionists; same features on every plan, priced by receptionist minutes. Overage rate not on the page. Read from the official pricing page ↗ on 2026-10-17.
Disclosure: the Rosie and AI-Receptionist.com sign-up links are affiliate links (marked “affiliate link”), so we may earn a commission. Costs and the cheapest-first ordering are calculated identically for every vendor and never depend on affiliate status.
Ruby plans
| Plan | Price | Included | Overage | Setup | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 50 minutes | $250/mo | 50 min | pending | $0 / not stated | source · 2026-10-17 “50 minutes per month Great for startups $250” |
| 100 minutes | $395/mo | 100 min | pending | $0 / not stated | source · 2026-10-17 “100 minutes per month Great for one-person businesses $395” |
| 200 minutes | $720/mo | 200 min | pending | $0 / not stated | source · 2026-10-17 “200 minutes per month Great for small businesses of all kinds $720” |
| 500 minutes | $1,725/mo | 500 min | pending | $0 / not stated | source · 2026-10-17 “500 minutes per month Great for larger and growing businesses $1,725” |
Ruby cost by call volume
| Calls / month (3 min each) | Cheapest plan |
|---|---|
| 50 calls | 200 minutes: $720 |
| 100 calls | 500 minutes: $1,725 |
| 200 calls | pending |
| 300 calls | pending |
| 500 calls | pending |
| 1000 calls | pending |
Features stated on Ruby's pages
- 24/7 answering: stated
- Appointment booking: stated (scheduling)
- CRM / integrations: stated
- Spanish: stated (24/7 bilingual call answering available)
- Call transfer: not stated on the pages we read
- HIPAA option: stated (HIPAA-compliant services available)
Industries named
How it compares at 100 calls/month
| # | Vendor · plan | Est. per month | Type | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Phonely · Starter | $68 (billed annually) | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 2 | Upfirst · Premium | $69.95 | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 3 | AI-Receptionist.com · Essential | $70.25 | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 4 | Goodcall · Starter | $79 | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 5 | Telyn · Starter | $122 | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 6 | Dialzara · Business Pro | $135 | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 7 | Rosie · Scale | $149 | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 8 | NextPhone · Pro | $199 | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 9 | Smith.ai AI Receptionist · Pro (75 calls) | $212.50 | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 10 | AgentZap · Starter | $236.50 (+ $499 one-time setup) | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
Assumes 3 minutes per call for minute-billed plans. Cheapest plan per vendor for that volume. Excludes tax, phone-number fees and add-ons.
Compare Ruby
- AI-Receptionist.com vs Ruby
- Ruby vs Telyn
- Rosie vs Ruby
- Dialzara vs Ruby
- Ruby vs Upfirst
- Goodcall vs Ruby
- My AI Front Desk (Frontdesk) vs Ruby
- Phonely vs Ruby
- AgentZap vs Ruby
- Ruby vs Sameday AI
- Ruby vs Smith.ai AI Receptionist
- NextPhone vs Ruby
- Posh vs Ruby
- Ruby vs Smith.ai Virtual Receptionists
- Abby Connect vs Ruby
Price-change alerts coming soon
We are not collecting emails yet. Nothing you type here is sent anywhere. This is a placeholder for a future alert email.