AI receptionists with live call transfer
12 tracked vendors state “Call transfer” on their own pages. Cheapest AI option at 100 calls/month: Phonely Starter at $68/mo. Cheapest human service: Smith.ai Virtual Receptionists 90 calls at $915/mo.
Last checked 2026-10-17 on the official pages.
Only vendors whose own pages state call transfer are listed; a vendor missing here may still offer it without saying so on the pages we read.
AI receptionists at 100 calls/month
| # | Vendor · plan | Est. per month | Type | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Phonely · Starter | $68 (billed annually) | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 2 | Upfirst · Premium | $69.95 | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 3 | AI-Receptionist.com · Essential | $70.25 | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 4 | Goodcall · Starter | $79 | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 5 | Dialzara · Business Pro | $135 | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 6 | Rosie · Scale | $149 | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 7 | NextPhone · Pro | $199 | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 8 | Smith.ai AI Receptionist · Pro (75 calls) | $212.50 | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 9 | Allo | pending Plan prices are drawn as animated digits and could not be read as text. | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 10 | My AI Front Desk (Frontdesk) | pending Your volume is above every plan's included usage and the overage rate is not stated. | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 11 | Quo (formerly OpenPhone) Sona | pending The page shows two different per-user prices for the same plans ($19 vs $15 for Starter), so the total is pending. | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
Assumes 3 minutes per call for minute-billed plans. Cheapest plan per vendor for that volume. Excludes tax, phone-number fees and add-ons.
At 300 calls/month
| # | Vendor · plan | Est. per month | Type | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Goodcall · Growth | $129 | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 2 | Rosie · Scale | $149 | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 3 | Upfirst · Pro | $159.95 | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 4 | Phonely · Professional | $175 (billed annually) | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 5 | AI-Receptionist.com · Business | $199 | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 6 | NextPhone · Pro | $199 | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 7 | Dialzara · Business Elite | $349 | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 8 | Smith.ai AI Receptionist · Pro (300 calls) | $500 | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 9 | Allo | pending Plan prices are drawn as animated digits and could not be read as text. | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 10 | My AI Front Desk (Frontdesk) | pending Your volume is above every plan's included usage and the overage rate is not stated. | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
| 11 | Quo (formerly OpenPhone) Sona | pending The page shows two different per-user prices for the same plans ($19 vs $15 for Starter), so the total is pending. | AI receptionist | source · 2026-10-17 |
Assumes 3 minutes per call for minute-billed plans. Cheapest plan per vendor for that volume. Excludes tax, phone-number fees and add-ons.
Live human services
| # | Vendor · plan | Est. per month | Type | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Smith.ai Virtual Receptionists · 90 calls | $915 | Live human receptionists | source · 2026-10-17 |
Assumes 3 minutes per call for minute-billed plans. Cheapest plan per vendor for that volume. Excludes tax, phone-number fees and add-ons.
Disclosure: the Rosie and AI-Receptionist.com sign-up links are affiliate links (marked “affiliate link”), so we may earn a commission. Costs and the cheapest-first ordering are calculated identically for every vendor and never depend on affiliate status.
What the vendors say
- AI-Receptionist.com: “Call Transfers & Voicemail”
- Rosie: “Live call transfers (Scale and up)”
- Goodcall: “choose who receives transfers”
- My AI Front Desk (Frontdesk): “Transfer a call”
- Phonely: “Post Transfer Rate $0.02/min”
- Smith.ai AI Receptionist: “Lead qualification & call routing; transfer to a live receptionist”
- NextPhone: “Transfers calls to your team”
- Quo (formerly OpenPhone) Sona: “Call transfers (Business)”
- Allo: “puts you through to sales or support”
Other features: Appointment booking · HIPAA option · Spanish · 24/7 answering · CRM / integrations
Frequently asked questions
Which AI receptionists can transfer calls?
12 tracked vendors state “Call transfer” on their own pages. Cheapest AI option at 100 calls/month: Phonely Starter at $68/mo. Cheapest human service: Smith.ai Virtual Receptionists 90 calls at $915/mo. Vendors: AI-Receptionist.com, Rosie, Dialzara, Upfirst, Goodcall, My AI Front Desk, Phonely, Smith.ai AI, NextPhone, Smith.ai Live, Quo, Allo.
We are not collecting emails yet. Nothing you type here is sent anywhere. This is a placeholder for a future alert email.